Snowboarding at Boston City Hall Plaza: Lib Tech's 2014 Downtown Throwdown is this Saturday

The DTTD has always set itself apart from other events by specifically choosing riders who focus on filming video parts and are out changing the face of urban snowboarding…and this year’s line-up continues to back that up. Forest Bailey, Dylan Thompson, Ted Borland, Dillon Ojo, Brandon Reis, Andrew Brewer, Mike Rav, Jaeger Bailey, Spencer Shubert and Dylan Alito are among the 25 riders chasing $20,000

Fifteen New England hometown-hero riders will also compete in The Feeders! last chance qualifier earlier in the day with the top 3 moving on to the main event.

Our homie Nial took the last DTTD in Minneapolis. Who do you think will win in Boston?

When it’s all over, one of these riders will also have the bragging rights of joining a very heavy list of past DTTD winners including: Dan Brisse, Jed Anderson (twice), Nick Visconti, Brandon Hobush (twice), Dylan Alito, Nial Romanek and last year’s winner, Ryan Paul (twice).

Thuro Shop
Thuro Shop